

Local Governing Body – Billingshurst Primary Academy

In accordance with the Trust's Scheme of Delegation, the local Governing Body of Billingshurst Primary Academy will be constituted of up to 12 Governors:

Name of Governor	Date of appointment (See notes)	Term of office expires	Appointment method (See notes)
Nicola Waters (Chair of Governors)	07/07/2021**	06/07/2025	Acknowledged by Trustees for reappointment by LGB
Christopher Evans (Vice Chair of Governors)	20/09/2023**	19/09/2027	Acknowledged by Trustees for reappointment by LGB
Marion Ley	15/04/2024**	-	Headteacher (ex officio) (Employee of Sussex Learning Trust) #
Annette Calver	03/02/2022**	02/02/2026	Appointed by Trustees
Melissa Galea-Holmes	21/11/2022**	20/11/2026	Elected by parents/carers +
Tom Hampson	30/06/2023**	29/06/2025	Elected by staff (Employee of Sussex Learning Trust) #
Ross Kelland	03/02/2022**	02/02/2026	Acknowledged by Trustees for reappointment by LGB
Kathryn Kulka	09/12/2020**	08/12/2024	Acknowledged by Trustees for reappointment by LGB
David Lowe	23/09/2022**	22/09/2026	Acknowledged by Trustees for reappointment by LGB
Yvette Rowe	26/09/2022**	25/09/2026	Acknowledged by Trustees for reappointment by LGB
Richard Runalls	04/02/2022**	03/02/2026	Elected by parents/carers +
Sue Samson	03/02/2022**	02/02/2026	Appointed by Trustees

Notes

- # Formerly elected by staff pre conversion and appointment acknowledged by Board of Trustees and LGB
- + Formerly elected by parents pre conversion and appointment acknowledged by Board of Trustees and LGB
- ** Reappointed as governor following reapplication on expiry of initial term or on conversion

^{*}The Board of Trustees of Sussex Learning Trust convened a local governing body for Billingshurst Primary Academy to take immediate effect upon Billingshurst Primary Academy joining Sussex Learning Trust. The Board of Trustees of Sussex Learning Trust further approved the reappointment of those governors of Billingshurst Primary School that were in office as at 31 May 2024 as the initial governors to sit on the Billingshurst Primary Academy local governing body (LGB).



Governors have declared the following interests

Marion Ley	Employed by Sussex Learning Trust	
Tom Hampson	Employed by Sussex Learning Trust	
David Lowe	Governor with daughter employed by Sussex Learning Trust	
Nicola Waters	 Chair of Governors at The Weald Chair of the Interim Executive Board for the Downland Village Schools Federation 	
Sue Samson	Member of the Interim Executive Board for the Downland Village Schools Federation	

Governors have declared the following relationships with members of the Sussex Learning Trust academies community

Christopher Evans	Governor with a child at Billingshurst Primary Academy
Richard Runalls	Governor with a child at Billingshurst Primary Academy
Melissa Galea-Holmes	Governor with a child at Billingshurst Primary Academy
Ross Kelland	Governor with a child at Billingshurst Primary Academy
Annette Calver	Governor with grandchildren at Billingshurst Primary Academy



Former Governors

Former Governors	Date of appointment	Date of stepping down or expiry of term
Brian Ball	01/09/2023	14/04/2024 (Term of office expired)
Christopher Harding-Edgar	03/02/2022	14/04/2024 (Resigned)
Abi Smith	19/10/2022	15/12/2023 (Resigned)
David Clark	09/12/2019	22/11/2023 (Resigned)
Helen Williamson	01/09/2010	31/08/2023 (Resigned)
Rebecca Hatrick	09/11/2021	24/05/2023 (Resigned)
Payal Bagchi	14/09/2022	17/04/2023 (Resigned)
Oliver Eames	05/11/2018	05/11/2022 (Term of office expired)



Attendance at GB meetings (2022-23)

The following table records attendance at meetings for Billingshurst Primary School during the academic year 2022-23.

Name of Governor	Full Governing Body Meetings	Finance Committee Meetings
Helen Williamson	6/7	3/3
Nicola Waters	7/7	3/3
Rebecca Hatrick	5/6	N/A
David Lowe	4/7	2/3
Chris Evans	6/7	3/3
Oliver Eames	2/2	N/A
Abi Smith	7/7	N/A
Yvette Rowe	7/7	N/A
David Clark	5/7	3/3
Kate Kulka	2/7	N/A
Richard Runalls	7/7	N/A
Ross Kelland	7/7	N/A
Annette Calver	5/7	N/A
Sue Samson	6/7	3/3
Payal Bagchi	5/5	N/A
Melissa Galea-Holmes	4/4	N/A
Tom Hampson	1/1	N/A

^{***} The record shows the number of meetings attended/number of meetings that a governor was eligible to attend